EuRIC's new Board Members have been elected

Press release

EuRIC’s new Board Members have been elected


The European Recycling Industries’ Confederation (EuRIC) has elected its new leaders during the General Assemblies held in Brussels on 13 and 14 March 2019. Mrs. Cinzia VEZZOSI (President of the Metals Division of ASSOFERMET) is EuRIC’s new President after a solid trajectory both as Board Member and as President of EuRIC’s EFR Branch. EuRIC’s Presidency was completed with the election of Mr. Jean-Philippe CARPENTIER (President of FEDEREC), Ms. Alicia GARCÍA-FRANCO (Director General of FER) and Mr. Thomas BRAUN (Managing Director of bvse) as Vice Presidents of EuRIC for this new term. In her inaugural address, Mrs. Cinzia VEZZOSI warmly thanked Mr. Michael SCHUY, who led EuRIC as President from 2016 to 2019, the Board and the Secretariat for the excellent work done to serve the interests of the recycling industry.

For the metal recycling Branches, Ms. Susie BURRAGE (President of the BMRA) has been elected President of the European Non-Ferrous Metal Trade and Recycling Branch (EUROMETREC), while Mr. Thomas PAPAGEORGIOU (SEPAN) was elected President of the European Ferrous Recovery & Recycling Branch (EFR). Mr. Hans van de NES (FNOI) was re-elected President of the European Recovered Paper Branch (ERPA) and Mr. Paul MAYHEW (BMRA) was elected President of the newly founded European Plastics Recycling Branch (EPRB).

During these elections, EuRIC’s EFR, EUROMETREC, ERPA and EPRB Members also elected their Vice Presidents, all having a robust track record in the recycling industry as leaders of the resource streams they represent.

EuRIC's New Board Members

New EuRIC Structure Presidencies and Vice Presidencies updated

 EuRICs Board 2014 2019 picture

EuRIC’s Secretariat warmly thanks the outgoing Board (picture) presided by Mr. Michael SCHUY (third from the left) for its work during these past four years and looks forward to working with our new President, Mrs. Cinzia VEZZOSI (second from the left) and Vice Presidents (Ms. Alicia GARCÍA-FRANCO, Mr. Jean-Philippe CARPENTIER and Mr. Thomas BRAUN, centre).

We use cookies on our website. Some of them are essential for the operation of the site, while others help us to improve this site and the user experience (tracking cookies used by Google Analytics). You can decide for yourself whether you want to allow cookies or not. Please note that if you reject them, you may not be able to use all the functionalities of the site.